Score distribution

153
52
21
11
1
5/5

“Relaxing spa day and hilarious murder mystery”

read full review

We had a fabulous lunch on arrival to our spa hen party break. The hens had plenty of relaxation time in the spa and leisure facilities. The staff were lovely in both. However we had mixed messages during organisation about the spa times and it might have been useful to be given a printed timetable on arrival. Onto the 'moider' mystery in the evening, the night was full of fun and giggles. Everyone got involved and enjoyed the experience. The bar staff were friendly and the organiser of the event was hilarious.

Category Scores

5.0/5
4.0/5
5.0/5
5.0/5

Dear Jo, Thank you for your super review. We are delighted you enjoyed your Spa/Murder Mystery weekend. Michael Squires is very good and very funny and We are pleased you had fun! Thank you for the a…

Dear Jo, Thank you for your super review. We are delighted you enjoyed your Spa/Murder Mystery weekend. Michael Squires is very good and very funny and We are pleased you had fun! Thank you for the advise re timings in the spa, I will pass that on and we hope we can welcome you back in the future. Kind regards Kate Clough Guest Relations Manager

3/5

“Ms”

read full review

I have to say I was overall, disappointed by the quality of our stay. Our toilet was broken, and we had to physically lift the cistern lid and manually flush the toilet until the second day of our stay, which was at approximately 1400 hrs! There was only half a roll of toilet paper in the bathroom, we had to ask for more. There were splashes of liquid up the side of the wardrobe and behind the bedside cupboard. Breakfast could have been a lot better, service slow, breakfast sub standard, and it would have been nice to have been asked if we required coffee top ups.....basically lacking in general initiative. Reception staff helpful and polite. We stayed from Friday to Sunday. In discussions with others who attended the same wedding, they said their breakfast was included, we paid extra for ours, we were also told we should have received a discount for being part of the wedding party, I'm not sure if we received this either. The venue is very pleasant, in a beautiful setting. I've stayed in many hotels, and considering it's not a 'Holiday Inn' type hotel I expected something a bit more, so felt a little disappointed to be honest!!

Category Scores

5.0/5
3.0/5
2.0/5
3.0/5

Dear Juliet, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are very sorry you felt disappointed with your stay, but I do hope you enjoyed the wedding you were attending. I have checked and…

Dear Juliet, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are very sorry you felt disappointed with your stay, but I do hope you enjoyed the wedding you were attending. I have checked and your rate did include your breakfast and there are no extra breakfast charges on your bill. I will certainly pass all your feedback on as its feedback like this we can use to improve our services, so thank you. I do hope we can welcome you back sometime in the future. Kind regards Kate Clough Guest Relations Manager

5/5
read full review

There are no comments available for this review

Category Scores

4.0/5
5.0/5
5.0/5
5.0/5

Thank you Alex for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards Kate Clough Guest Relations Manager

Thank you Alex for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards Kate Clough Guest Relations Manager

4/5

“SUPERB SETTING”

read full review

Excellent venue. Bathroom shower screen was black on hinges. Dressing table light poor to do make-up. Bed was squeaky springs. Minor quibbles which could easily be sorted and rest of experience was excellent.

Category Scores

5.0/5
4.0/5
5.0/5

Dear Mr Webber, Thank you for the great review of our hotel and your feedback! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards Kate Clough Guest Relations M…

Dear Mr Webber, Thank you for the great review of our hotel and your feedback! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards Kate Clough Guest Relations Manager

5/5

“Very pleased with our stay and everything was great”

read full review

We have had three stays over the past two months with each stay being very enjoyable. The service we experienced was very good, the staff were very friendly. The quality and variety of the food was exceptional. The rooms we had were in good shape and housekeeping did a good job each day.

Category Scores

4.0/5
5.0/5
4.0/5
5.0/5

Dear Stephen, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you for many more stays.. Kind regards Kate Clough Guest Relations Manager

Dear Stephen, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you for many more stays.. Kind regards Kate Clough Guest Relations Manager