Podsumowanie opinii

505
468
91
26
14
5/5
przeczytaj całą opinię

Ugodan i lijep boravak. Divno, srdačno, ljubazno osoblje. Hrana izvrsna.

dodano odpowiedź dotyczącą tej opinii

Dragi gosti, zahvaljujemo Vam na posjeti i danoj ocjeni. Veoma nam je drago da je Vaš boravak u Valamar Sanfior Hotel & Casa bio ugodan. Do idućeg susreta šaljemo Vam puno pozdrava iz Rapca! Jasmi…

Dragi gosti, zahvaljujemo Vam na posjeti i danoj ocjeni. Veoma nam je drago da je Vaš boravak u Valamar Sanfior Hotel & Casa bio ugodan. Do idućeg susreta šaljemo Vam puno pozdrava iz Rapca! Jasmin Trumić Direktor Hotela

4/5
przeczytaj całą opinię

Brak komentarzy do tej opinii

dodano odpowiedź dotyczącą tej opinii

Dear Mara, Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review. We are happy to hear you had such a great time and to hear you enjoyed our Valamar Sanfior Hotel & Casa so much. We hope t…

Dear Mara, Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review. We are happy to hear you had such a great time and to hear you enjoyed our Valamar Sanfior Hotel & Casa so much. We hope to welcome you again at Valamar Sanfior Hotel & Casa. Warm regards, Jasmin Trumić Hotel Manager

4/5
przeczytaj całą opinię

Brak komentarzy do tej opinii

dodano odpowiedź dotyczącą tej opinii

Dear Krisztian, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is wonderful to hear such positive feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We do our best to exceed guest e…

Dear Krisztian, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is wonderful to hear such positive feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We do our best to exceed guest expectations and we look forward to the pleasure welcoming you back. Warm regards, Jasmin Trumić Hotel Manager

1/5
przeczytaj całą opinię

It was our third time at the hotel and we were very disappointed. We have only been to Valamar hotels in the last 5 years. We were given a room that did not correspond to 4*. Broken door, dirty sink, dirty carpet, dirty balcony. It can be seen that there is no investment in the hotel. We asked for a change of room, but they say there are none available. We walked through the hotel and saw that the rooms were free. Even at the reception, they weren't very accommodating and it was obvious that they didn't care what our problem was. Another problem was the blocking of quite a large amount on the payment card. After arriving home, the amount for the stay was deducted from the card, but at the same time the block remained on it. There was a new receptionist at the reception on the day of departure and she probably didn't know how to work with it. That's why we had to ask our bank to cancel the block. We will never return to this hotel, very disappointed.

dodano odpowiedź dotyczącą tej opinii

Dear Simona, Thank you for staying at Valamar Sanfior Hotel & Casa. As we care about the satisfaction of our guests, we are sorry to read that you were not satisfied with your stay. Please accept ou…

Dear Simona, Thank you for staying at Valamar Sanfior Hotel & Casa. As we care about the satisfaction of our guests, we are sorry to read that you were not satisfied with your stay. Please accept our apologies for the bad experience at the reception. We will do additional training with the employees so that they can be of service to the guests. Unfortunately, as it is high season, we did not have any available rooms. Otherwise, we would certainly meet you and give you another room. We are always available to guests to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Please accept our apologies if there was a misunderstanding during card authorization during registration. This is a normal procedure in Valamar, and the reservation price is increased by 10% due to possible additional costs that you can add to the room and pay on departure. If you have no additional expenses during your stay, that amount of 10% will be returned to you. We hope that you will still give us another chance to improve your impression. Kind regards, Jasmin Trumić Hotel Manager

4/5
przeczytaj całą opinię

Brak komentarzy do tej opinii

dodano odpowiedź dotyczącą tej opinii

Dear Darek, Thank you for choosing Valamar Sanfior Hotel & Casa for your holidays and for the time you took to write your comments. We always welcome our guests’ feedback and use it to constantly i…

Dear Darek, Thank you for choosing Valamar Sanfior Hotel & Casa for your holidays and for the time you took to write your comments. We always welcome our guests’ feedback and use it to constantly improve our service. Warm regards, Jasmin Trumić Hotel Manager